Artist in Residence Advisory Committee

The AIR Advisory Committee meets twice a semester to assist with implementing the Chancellor’s vision for the program, and helps make connections across campus and disciplines and in the community.

Melissa Bedford
Program Manager II, Department of Public Health
School of Health Professions

Linda Blockus, PhD
Office of Undergraduate Research

Kara Braudis, MD
MU Healthcare

Heather Carver, PhD
Associate Professor & Chair

Department of Department of Theatre

Doug Clem, PhD
Clinical Professor and Coordinator
Diagnostic and Medical Ultrasound Program
School of Health Professions

Bruce Cox
Interim Director
Museum of Art and Archaeology

Donald Doll, MD
MU Healthcare

Jacob Floyd, PhD
Assistant Professor
School of Visual Studies

Julia Gaines, DMA
Professor & Director

School of Music

Lee Ann Garrison
Associate Professor & Director
School of Visual Studies

Linda Helmick, PhD
Assistant Professor of Art Education
College of Education

Amanda Hinnant, PhD
Associate Professor
School of Journalism

Brian Kisida, PhD                                            
Assistant Professor                                          

Truman School of Public Affairs

Phong Nguyen, PhD
Professor and Director of Creative Writing
English Department

Alan Toigo
Senior Consultant, Human Resources Services for the Schools of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions

Jeffrey Uhlmann, PhD
Associate Professor
College of Engineering